Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Is a heavy armor Magicka Templar feasible?

malicel
malicel
Hi Guys,

I am new to ESO and am doing a Templar. One weapon slot will be for healing (resto staff and restoring light) the other will be for damage utilizing Aedric spear with a sword and shield. HOw feasible is it to roll heavy armor with a magicka based Templar? Am I at a severe disadvantage for not going light armor? I want to play an off tank / healer role in both PvE and PvP. Any advice would be welcome. I chose Argonian by the way,
  • xerasia
    xerasia
    ✭✭✭
    I'm a full-7 light armor mag templar, and am considering doing 2 pieces heavy. You can mix :) I'd say take a look at the passives for both armor weights, and try them out while leveling to see what suits you best. It's a good idea to have a mix of all weights while you are leveling so that when you get to endgame and know your character and playstyle better, you'll have everything leveled and unlocked.
    Xerasia - Bosmer Magicka Templar | NA EP
    Galasha - Orc Stamina Dragonknight | NA EP
    Haileigha - Altmer Magicka Sorcerer | NA EP
    Zaxaria - lvl 21 Argonian I don't even know what to do with this one Nightblade | NA EP
  • malicel
    malicel
    Yeah. That's what I am doing right now.
  • WillhelmBlack
    WillhelmBlack
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Very feasible.
    PC EU
  • Semner
    Semner
    ✭✭✭