Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Seeking some advice please

WildSide
WildSide
Hello all,

Recently i started playing the game again, and picked back up my NB. I leveled this guy as a sap tank, and when i played back at the launch for console i always did pretty well with it, was able to tank all the vet dungeons that were available at the time and usually was met with positive feedback from group members on how they felt i did. I recall that it was always understood that the tank in ESO is going to hold the big bad guys, and a handful of the smaller ones, but holding aggro on the entire pack is not needed as dps should be able to handle the smaller mobs easily enough. When i returned, i have had a much harder time with aggro than i remember ever having before, and i have been running into a lot of people telling me you simply CANT tank as a NB anymore, reroll DK or stop tanking. Even the guild my friend has pulled me into, they guild leader and the main/only tank in the guild, pulled me aside and explained how happy they were to have someone else who liked tanking in the guild, but that if i really wanted to tank for the guild, i needed to re-roll DK.

Is this pretty well true? Does the community as a whole disregard any but DK tanks now? Do i listen and reroll? or should i keep at it and just try and find a different guild with people more open to different class makeups?