Maintenance for the week of May 27:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – May 27

Bash

888and888
888and888
✭✭✭
I'm probably going to look a bit dumb, but I'm still learning this game and I guess I can only ask when I can't solve a doubt myself.
I've started a toon that uses one-hand and shield, so I've searched the web for some info on what skill to use. I've found more than post talkingaabout "Bash", one guy has written you have to push the attack button while holding down the block button to perform an attack with your shield. It doesn't work for me... It was true in the past and now I can't use bash anymore except when I use the appropriate skill in the 1h and shield skill line?
Thank you.
Edited by 888and888 on June 24, 2016 4:54PM
  • SolarCat02
    SolarCat02
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What you read is correct. To bash, first you block, and while holding block you hit the attack button. There are no light or heavy bashes, so you just have to hit the attack button, there's no benefit to holding it.

If it's not working for you... Maybe first make sure it's showing the glowing shield it now shows when you are blocking? Bashing is also a close range attack only.

You can bash with any weapon (and probably while unarmed, too) so you don't need to have a shield equipped.
    Why be normal when you can be better?

Elissandra Ravenwing, Magicka Dragonknight Healer
    Lady Kalila, Stamina Templar DPS
    Stands-in-Danger, Nightblade Saptank
    Zalarah, Stamina Dragonknight DPS
    Options
  • Niastissa
    Niastissa
    ✭✭✭
    888and888 wrote: »
    I'm probably going to look a bit dumb, but I'm still learning this game and I guess I can only ask when I can't solve a doubt myself.