Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

First time playing - Magplar question

Runefang
Runefang
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Hi guys just started playing a few days ago and I'm having a blast!

I wanted to be sure that I shouldn't be investing in any active weapon skills? Should I just focus on my active templar skills and passive skills that boost my magicka in some way?

I've read a few magplar guides but they seem light on the detail I'm after as a complete newbie, they're very focused on end game raiding.

Also a general question - Can I get all the skills required to make an optimum healer and dps templar as well as max out all professions? On first glance it seems like there is plenty of skill points available in the game. I won't have time to make an alt so I'd like my main character to be able to do everything if possible.
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you're planning to play Magicka then no it's not really worth investing in active weapon skills as they all scale off Stamina and Weapon damage, whilst all the Magicka ones scale off Magicka and Spell damage.

The last update changed skills so they will now list their costs type in a colour relating to Magicka or Stamina as well so you can see which ones will be effected by what (it was always listed before but required reading rather than looking for coloured text).