Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Need some help with my Magika Nightblade.

CraftyFox
CraftyFox
Soul Shriven
Hello fellow players,

I'm pretty new to the game, just reached the 2nd area in Ebonheart Pact, Deshaan.

At this point I'm a little confused. I want to have a sort of a glass cannon build and do a lot of damage, but I think I messed something up.

I'm not sure I understand how some of the skills work, maybe you can help? :)

I put 15 points in magika and 5 in stamina atm. I needed some extra stamina because I was always running out of it.

The problem is I don't know how the damages are tied..

Let's say I use my class(nightblade) skills. I see those use mana, but is their damage also based on it? The more magika I have, the more damage I will deal?

I also went with dual wield and I've seen those use up stamina. Does this also mean that more stamina = more weapon damage both with normal attacks and with skills related to the specific weapons I'm using ?

Not sure if I made some bad decisions with the build...