The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

wich professions do you really need?

lazytaco
lazytaco
Hi,

I am rather new to the game and just dinged vet 1 with my first char, a high elf magicka sorcerer. I do mainly pve now but want to pvp later on.
I have alts to store all the mats for the different professions. I put points in provisioning but I now regret that a bit. Food is inexpensive and it I just dont think it is a good source of income. I have some points in keen eyes for alchemy and already a lot of alchemy mats stored. Just by deconstructing BS, clothing and woodworking are around level 29.
My question to experienced players is: If you are new to the game wich professions are the best to focus on in the beginning. Wich ones will benefit you most or provide a good source of income?

Edited by lazytaco on March 23, 2016 5:40AM
  • Duiwel
    Duiwel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    How long are you planning on playing the sorc?

The 2 crafting professions you would need are clothing & woodworking ( light armour & staves )

You will want to research traits into both Inferno & restoration staff...

Start with precise, charged, if you can afford it nirnhoned. You want to do the important ones first ( something I did not do ) and I paid for it ( lucky for me in like 8 days I will be maxed out in Inferno, bows, already maxed out shields a long time ago....)

So I will give my sumamry for you below:

Tailoring ( because not only will this allow you to craft for all your magicka users but also if you research some traits later on you can craft medium armour for your stam chars as well ( such as NB's or Dps StamDK's )

Woodworking is mainly just for the staves....