Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Refining - legendary tempers

spartan002
Hi,
Is it still possible to get legendary tempers when you refine raw materialsfew months ago i used to get them quite often,
but since i started playing i havent got one after refining at least 10 stacks.
  • DinOwned
    DinOwned
    ✭✭✭
    Keep refining. I get more legendary tempers from hirelings than I do from refining...it's ridiculous.
  • DinOwned
    DinOwned
    ✭✭✭
    It'd be nice if you could buy legendary tempers with tel-var stones.
  • spartan002
    what is the best way now to get the tempers except buying them?
    The crafting writs?
    Edited by spartan002 on March 17, 2016 8:18PM
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    spartan002 wrote: »
    Hi,
    Is it still possible to get legendary tempers when you refine raw materialsfew months ago i used to get them quite often,
    but since i started playing i havent got one after refining at least 10 stacks.

It ebbs and flows, but over time I get on average 1 to 3 Golds per Refining Session. Note I tend to refine 100 to 200 total items per session.