Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Legerdemain-thieving success and what you wear?

bleissa
bleissa
✭✭
Hi. I'm relatively new to ESO. Is my success with legerdemain-thieving influenced by what I'm wearing at the time? For example, while pickpocketing, am I more likely to succeed by wearing light armor compared with heavy armor? Thanks in advance!

Best Answers

• Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The set itself doesn't change any of the mechanics for pick pocketing, picking locks etc.

The only difference comes from your detection radius when sneaking. Players with Medium Armour and the Improved Sneak Passive Skill from this set will have a smaller detection radius by NPC's

Light and heavy armour are just based on the natural/flat value of this and neither is worse than the other.

There are also a racial Stealthy Passive Skill (Khajit and Bosmer), some amour sets (Night Mothers Embrace, Nightsade)

I've included links with all the skill/set mentions and I hope this helps answer your question.
    @Turelus - EU PC Megaserver
    "Don't count on others for help. In the end each of us is in this alone. The survivors are those who know how to look out for themselves."
    Answer ✓
  • failkiwib16_ESO
    failkiwib16_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    1. Vampirism makes sneaking easier due to Dark Stalker passive skill.
    2. Medium armor makes sneaking easier due to Improved Sneak passive skill.