Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

[PC/EU/DC] Returning player looking for guild

Galtavok
Galtavok
Hey!

I recently returned to the game after having been away for over a year and I'm feeling slightly lost :-) My old guild is dead and buried and I would like to find a new one. I really want to get back in to the game but last time I logged on, ESO wasnt free to play and there were no DLCs :-) So I have some catching up to do and could use some guidance.

My main char is a vet 5 orc Dragonknight, with DC alliance.

Here's some info about me:
- 39 years old
- casual player, due to RL-comitments - used to be more hardcore
- have played mmo's for the last 7-8 years. Used to raid in WoW and EQ2.
- Enjoy dungeoning lots, but have done very little in ESO so would be a complete newb in terms of builds and tactics. Want to get started though.
- Enjoy pvp in a very casual way - I suck at it, but find it fun
- Enjoy crafting
- chatty and social
- can't use voice coms (teamspeak, etc)

This is what I'm looking for in a guild:
- Casual
- Social
- Chatty
- Don't mind answering my newb questions
- Would like to join me for dungeons and help me improve at it (if you scream like a 2 year old when your group wipes, you're not the guild for me, sorry)
- no requirements on amount of online-time or being online certain days at certain hours - my RL makes that impossible

I wouldnt mind joining a smaller guild aslong as the members are social and chatty.
  • Calandrae
    Calandrae
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hi Galtavok, please take a look at the Runners. :)

We are a smallish guild, proud to have a friendly and accepting atmosphere. Our members have characters at different levels, and many of us gladly help new and returning players to get (back) into the game. Some of us are chatty (looks in the mirror), some not, but in general the spirit is good! :p