Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

no item drops in Wrothgar

NeKryXe
NeKryXe
✭✭✭✭✭
i started playing in Wrothgar about one week ago, and since then i've been wondering why i don't get any drops from killing every time i play in groups larger than 2 players. is it because i'm still level V2 and the DLC is for players from level V16? should i level up before playing in Wrothgar? i enjoy playing in groups, but since i noticed that limitation i've been avoiding really to play with other people otherwise i never get anything from killings.

is this a bug or is this normal?
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It ebbs and flows with Item drops up there. Last night, I rarely got anything from overland mobs but some gold. In some delves I would get a weapon or armor piece like normal. Some nights I fill up my 170 slots in a hour or so.

You will get drops scaled to your level, so that does not matter.

As for being in groups, I don't think that matters all that much, but TBH, I am either in a group of 2 or 3 or a large group doing a world boss. The only thing you need to really group for is World Bosses, all other content can be solo'd. Well, Public Dungeon Bosses may need some help.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• NeKryXe
    NeKryXe
    ✭✭✭✭✭