Maintenance for the week of October 21:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – October 21
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – October 21, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I am a vet 4 noob.

smokeytheroach
smokeytheroach
Soul Shriven
Would someone kindly help with this little problem.

You see, I've been going mostly solo thus far. (New to the MMo scene.) I've been surviving on quest, delve and public dungon loot and rarely joining in chat channels. I've only done a handful of group dungons because I lack the gear to pull my weight. I feel really crappy when I'm clearly dragging the group down. The paradox here is I need to do these dungons to get better gear. (Or so I understand.) To be frank, I think I need a group or guild than would be willing to teach me a few things. I dont need my hand held, however, I do believe a 'hands on' approach is needed with things like proper builds and learning to work with a team.

I'm a high elf sorc build, xbox one, Aldmeri(spelling?). I also have eso on ps4 but harldly play there. Gamertag is the same across all mediums.
XBL - SmokeytheRoach
PSN - SmokeytheRoach
  • Prof_Bawbag
    Prof_Bawbag
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Alternatively, just look through the guild stores for decent gear. Most of the old stuff (which is still pretty good for PvE) is going dirt cheap. for example, I got myself a full set of vet 12 Martial Knowledge for around 4k. You can also craft good sets. The seducer set being the obvious one. I don't think there's any real need to grind out the must have sets until you're max level.
  • Jennifur_Vultee
    Jennifur_Vultee
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    My VR1 magic/light armor users I put in...

5 Warlock, dropped set - hood, shoulders, necklace and rings. Warlock is fairly cheap, the rings tend to be the most expensive parts.

5 Seducer, crafted set - basically the rest of the armor

2 generic crafted staffs