Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why would someone use two destro staffs for weapon swap

IdesofMarch2
IdesofMarch2
✭✭
I have read about this and am curious what the advantages are. I am a lv 34 altmer dk and am trying to put together a build for myself but I'm still learning. I currently use dw for my second bar and destro on my first bar. I would like to build a firemage type.
Runs with the A.D.
Xbox One
PC N/A
Magicka Sorc
  • Alucardo
    Alucardo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's really no need for two destro staves. You have a limit number of abilities in the destruction skill tree, so it'd just be a waste.
  • Aett_Thorn
    Aett_Thorn
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, if you are building a single-target bar, and an AoE bar, I could see doing this.

1 bar for things like Force Pulse and other ST abilities

1 bar for Impulse and other AoEs or buffs.
  • IdesofMarch2
    IdesofMarch2
    ✭✭
    Yes Aett!!!! That's what I was just reading about. And I never thought of that before. Seems like a good idea. I just have to figure out which skills are single and aoe lol
    Runs with the A.D.
    Xbox One
    PC N/A
    Magicka Sorc
  • Artfuldodger
    Artfuldodger
    ✭✭✭
    Aett_Thorn wrote: »
    Well, if you are building a single-target bar, and an AoE bar, I could see doing this.

That is your answer right there.