The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Traits Basics

MilwaukeeScott
MilwaukeeScott
✭✭✭✭✭
Hi, I'm a noob. Real noob, lvl 7. I want to be an Orc that crafts and fights with a sword and shield. I'm doing all the crafts. I think I already screwed up my wood working. Before I read enough to know what I was doing, I research Training on a bow. I will never use a bow. I would prefer this to be on a sword or shield. Am I screwed?

It's early enough that I could start a new character rather than regretting this 6 months from now.

Thanks for your help!
PS4NA

All I see is hate and rage from people who don't understand how to.....
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Trait research doubles for each trait on an item. Each new item you research starts at 6 hours. So, the fact that you learned a trait on one item has no effect on any other ones. Don't worry about it.

And, how you know you will never use a Bow?

Anyway, see this:
    Nestor wrote: »
    Here are some hints to researching Traits.