The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Tanking as an archer?

Chieve
Chieve
✭✭✭
So my friend is playing as a dragon knight, which i assume is best for tanking.

but my friend wants to play with a bow and arrow and wants to do pure archery.

I'm new to eso and I am not sure how tanking works in the game.

Is it possible for my friend to be a pure archer and tank in ESO?

Can he get pure archer skills and tanking skills?

What do you suggest?
Please vote in the console text chat thread so ZoS can see how many people want text chat

...and dueling in the dueling thread but personally I want text chat first...
  • BurtFreeman
    BurtFreeman
    ✭✭✭
    theorically is like a walking fish!
    thank need to distract enemies from healer and long range spell caster, so normally this role match the best in a short combat range build.
    but you have 2 abilities bar, so you almost be able to do whatever you like in eso. this is a nice thing to enjoy the game.
  • Dar_Zeena
    Dar_Zeena
    ✭✭
    If you're just starting out I wouldn't recommend it, just for the fact that you don't have the undaunted taunt unlocked, and even at high level I wouldn't since stuff hits hard when you're not geared properly and don't block.

Obviously you (or your friend) can do whatever you want, but stuff even hurts me when I don't block, and I am in full legendary hist and almost full legendary footman.

Do whatever you enjoy most and make it work <3
    Sophisticated Brat
    "Can you believe we have to register to enter the city?"

VR16 - Mizuki Andariaa - DK Tank
  • Shunravi