Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Faction Population?

Solid_Metal
Solid_Metal
✭✭✭✭
hi guys
so i'm new in this game, i already created my first character, i choose to be redguard on DC
the thing i want to ask is, how exactly the population on it?
i stumbled upon this website : http://esostats.com/
it seems DC struggling with player population, or is it just simply most DC player don't care about PVP?
so for anyone here who played on DC please give me some insight
i honestly don't want to play in a silence faction, crowd in an MMO always nice

thank you
"i will walk through the fog, as i welcome death"
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It ebbs and flows. Also, there are multiple campaigns and if you hit L you can see them. Well, once you hit L10 you can do that.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• plattypussb16_ESO
    You'll have to clarify what type of play is your preference - are you a PvE'r or a PvP'r?

With PvE - I find the DC town's quite full and if you pony up and join a guild you should be able to find plenty of the people you need to complete group content if that is your desire. I would dare to say the start-up areas in DC are fuller then elsewhere, at least compared to my recent foray into EP.

With PvP - DC does tend to be a but undermanned, but it depends on what campaign you join and most nights you can find a zerg in one campaign or the other. AD tends to bring a few more players to the PvP fight.

• Solid_Metal
    Solid_Metal
    ✭✭✭✭
    You'll have to clarify what type of play is your preference - are you a PvE'r or a PvP'r?