The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New to TESO

Muffi88
Muffi88
Soul Shriven
Hello, I'm fairly new to TESO, didn't even create my character yet cos I'm still downloading.

My friend bought the game for me, he didn't play either and we think about getting it for our girlfriend.

So here's my questions as a newbie :smile:

Which Faction/server has the highest population? We love it when it's crowded.
Does the game have a shortage of tanks/healers?
Is it true that I could make a stealthing mage or platewearing rogue etc? Can I go wild or is that not recommended?

thanks in advance :blush:

• Ffastyl
    Ffastyl
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The most populated server is the Ebonheart Pact, and the least is Daggerfall Covenant.
    Each "class" is more of a specialization than a class, giving you an edge in certain areas. i.e. Templar excels at support and healing. But because no skill lines are class locked (save for the class skill lines) any class can play any role, in any armor type, with any weapon type. Needless to say, some are better for the job than others, but build your character(s) how you want.

Plate Rogue? Dual Wielding, Heavy Armored Nightblade.
    Stealthy Mage? Any class, really, but Sorcerer fits the mage archetype best. Just use a staff and your choice of armor.
    "A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky, dangerous animals and you know it."

PC NA
    Daggerfall Covenant

Ffastyl - Level 50 Templar
    Arturus Amitis - Level 50 Nightblade
    Sulac the Wanderer - Level 50 Dragonknight
    Arcturus Leland - Level 50 Sorcerer
    Azrog rus-Oliphet - Level 50 Templar
    Tienc - Level 50 Warden
    Aldmeri Dominion
    Ashen Willow Knight - Level 50 Templar
    Champion Rank 938

Check out:
    Old vs New Intro Cinematics