The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New to ESO and PVP. Not sure if i should use Bow.

untranslated
untranslated
✭✭
Hi,
Im new to ESO and a bit out of my depth with what is good / bad in PVP. Half the people say bow has been nerfed into oblivion and the other say snipe is OP. Currently my 1.5 build (level25 atm) is dual wield and testing out resto staff on my 2nd bar.
My goal is to DPS in PVP, and Heal in PVE to make finding groups easier. Is a Bow/Healer in medium armor a viable build ? Ive struggled alot in PVP with my current dual wield build feels like it really struggles alot because i jump in and get nuked ( or that swarm thing that just damages me in the fight ), or i just stare mindlessly at a seige waiting to get hit by sorcs and bows.

My question is basically is bows now terrible in PVP or better than before ? Assuming i like bow style as much as dual wield is bow better for PVP. If yes which build and armor setup should i use. And is healing in medium armor possible now with 1.6 ? It seems like healing got better for NB's as far as PVE goes and Bow NB's got worse for PVE ( which i dont really care about anyway ).
THanks
  • untranslated
    untranslated
    ✭✭
    Also im a Khajit if that matters. I believe the crit increase is relevant when it comes to DW vs Bow. Though im not sure
  • Sharee
    Sharee
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭