The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Totally New Newb....

P3ZZL3
P3ZZL3
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey Everyone...

So, yeah, as the title says, I'm TOTALLY new to Elder Scrolls. I've played a number of FPS over the years and more recently League and Smite (still play a lot of Smite)....but a friend said it's worth getting, so I searched around, paid for a couple of months and the game. I'm still downloading it, so it'll be another 10hrs until that's done :neutral_face: But I thought I would take the opportunity to ask the community how best to start I guess.
  • What Character type should I consider?
  • Is there a big difference to the types of character types?
  • Whats a good starting point?
  • What should I consider when starting?
  • How toxic is the community compared to others?
  • Anything in particular I should look out for? Consider?

So yeah, hope to meet some of you on my travels in a positive way and thanks for reading :smiley:

Cheers
Pez
p.s. I'm one of those old farts I read about in another thread.... :cold_sweat:
Edited by P3ZZL3 on January 3, 2015 9:14PM
CP561 Redguard | Jabsy Templar | Stamina Build
CP561 Breton | Jesus Beam Templar | Magicka Build Forever!
CP561 Naked Nord | Tanky DK | Stamigicka Build

✭✭✭ Check ESO Server Status Live!: http://eso.webhub.eu/ ✭✭✭
  • Jitterbug
    Jitterbug
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Hey man, welcome.

Your questions are a little hard to answer without you telling a bit more about what you are interested in, what type of gameplay you think you'll like and so on.

You can pretty much build and play all the classes anyway you like when levelling, and there is much general advice to be given.