The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

[Request] Bow Power Indicator / Remove Camera Offset

Haltus_Kain
Haltus_Kain
✭✭✭
Just some food for thought for all the awesome modders out there. I have no idea if either of these would be possible, but...

Bow Power Indicator:
Basically a little slider that shows how much force you'll be shooting an arrow with, for the bow's L-Click attack.

It may just be that I'm not good at it, but I feel like the existing methods of gauging this are not consistent - those methods being 1) watching the bowstring get pulled back, 2) listening for the sound of the string stretching 3) simply holding the key down for a certain amount of time.

The largest culprit appears to be other actions delaying the string pull - if I use an ability and then hold L-Click to draw an arrow, the draw doesn't start until the animation for the previous ability is completely done. On the other hand, I've had several times where the animation for the pull starts up; but then when that indicates that the arrow is ready to be fired at full force, I release it and it hits with minimal impact, as though L-click was only tapped, and not held.

So, a little bar that says YOUR BOW PULL IS HERE - something like this:

WWWWW80 / 100
0% l- - - - - - - - O - -l 100%

...without regard to where the animation is at or anything - but where the game actually thinks the bow is pulled to - would be fantastic!