Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Account Suspeded For No Reason

Kyotee0071
Kyotee0071
✭✭✭
Just a heads up guys. It seems ESO is rolling out the ban hammer today. My account was just suspended and I have absolutely no Idea why. No email or reason given, just suspended.

Be careful mailing large amounts of items to your guild, logging in and out between alts, etc.

There's a thread going here :

http://tamrielfoundry.com/topic/suspended-from-esos-offical-forums-anyone-else-for-no-reason/

and here

http://tamrielfoundry.com/topic/i-think-i-just-got-hacked/

Of other people getting banned by the automated system for no reasons.

I've been playing MMORPGS for 15 years straight. I have never once been banned from any game, or Forum. I have never even been reprimanded by any sort of GM before for a thing.

Yet here I sit Banned.

I was logged in and suddenly my game got choppy and crashed to desktop. We all know how bad the banking is in this game, account shared, limited inventory slots, super expensive to upgrade the slots.

I have 4 characters I play - and - 4 alts for storage. Each alt holds a special type of item. One for ores and jutes, one for traited gear to either use or research later, one for food, and one for hemmings, and such. I had been logging in and out A lot to move gear around as I was just about to get my chef going, and all my characters had random bits of provisioning mats on them.