The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Payments to ZOS denied (with Paypal and other payment methods)

• schnickipinzi
    schnickipinzi
    ✭✭✭
    I´m surprised this hasn´t got more traction until now. I got my subscription via giropay now, but would prefer Paypal by a mile. And for many people Paypal may be the only way to pay, as credit cards aren´t that common here in the EU imo.
  • Chilly-McFreeze
    Chilly-McFreeze
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    GorHanis wrote: »
    Couldn't buy crowns, got the same issue and after this acc maintenance, Paypal is no longer a payment method. Really?
    ZOS say something...

Right? I'm not willing to use anything but PayPal for for this. Until this is sorted, I'm sadly have to pause playing as this game's inventory management is a hot mess without ESO+.

How does something like this even happen?
  • daim
    daim
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Right? I'm not willing to use anything but PayPal for for this. Until this is sorted, I'm sadly have to pause playing as this game's inventory management is a hot mess without ESO+.

I'm on the same boat. Not willing to use anything else than Paypal with ESO.

[snip]

Originally this was posted on tech support forum but it was moved here for some reason..
    Still don't know if general is much better as it gets flooded all the time. Personally I browse the Recent threads most of the time anyways.

[edited to remove quote]
    Edited by ZOS_Lunar on October 13, 2021 12:36PM
    ""I am that which grips the heart in fright, hearkens night and silences the light." It was written on my sword, long…long ago." ―Ajunta Pall
    PC|EU
  • HowellQagan
    HowellQagan
    ✭✭✭