Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

I don't get it!

phylokrek
phylokrek
Soul Shriven
Hello.
I'm relatively new to this game and something happened that I dont understand. I was a level 45 Orcish Dragon-Knight (STA build) and I lost a duel against a level 32 opponent (I think she was a mage). She killed me with 3 or 4 Dizzying Swings... How is that possible ? My equipment is not that bad I think.
  • DreadDaedroth
    DreadDaedroth
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Maybe that level 32 character was a veteran player so he or she spent champion points, crafted sets and generally have more experience or even simply a good player.
  • Jackey
    Jackey
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Like DreadDaedroth said, it's likely it's a veteran player on an alt.
    I challenged a CP200 player once on my new level 10 character (with 810CP) and had him panic because I actually could do some burst damage. Didn't win though but if I were level 32 I probably would have.
    PS | EU
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's a couple aspects to this. I'll start with the level/CP/gear aspects.
    A. Just because someone was on a level 32 character doesn't mean that player is new. Many experienced players like to PVP on low level alts.
    B. Duels allow Champion Points to be effective, even at low level. So it's possible you were fighting a level 32 CP 810 player.
    C. Because of battleleveling, a lower level player in great quality gear that's close to their level is going to benefit more. A lot of experienced low level PVPers will gold or purple out their low level sets to get the most benefit from their equipment and battle leveling.