The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
We will be performing maintenance for patch 10.0.1 on the PTS on Monday at 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC).

Account wipe?

richo262
richo262
✭✭✭✭✭
I just logged into PTS, no characters present, no houses, its like a complete reset.

I'm new to PTS, is this normal? Does it take time to copy over the normal server?
  • Olupajmibanan
    Olupajmibanan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    They switch character copies each pts patch. Now it's the EU character copies, meaning whatever you have on EU server is copied to the PTS server.
  • richo262
    richo262
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'll add, I was using the PTS just fine with 6.2 and 6.2.1
  • richo262
    richo262
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Oh, so NA gets wiped entirely? Fair enough. Guess they have to do that for name conflicts.
  • Ratzkifal
    Ratzkifal
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    richo262 wrote: »
    Oh, so NA gets wiped entirely? Fair enough. Guess they have to do that for name conflicts.

It's not the names actually. You already can't have a name that a player on the other server already has.
    No, the reason is that the players from EU can't test how PTS affects their characters if it's only NA and vice-versa. So that's why they switch every two weeks or so and PTS synchronises account data with the live server.
    This Bosmer was tortured to death. There is nothing left to be done.
  • starkerealm
    starkerealm
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ratzkifal wrote: »