The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 13:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – May 13
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – May 14, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New player - DLC

SimpleTea
SimpleTea
I have a general question. As I have said previously, I am relatively new to ESO and this is my first experience with an MMORPG. With that said, so far I am thoroughly enjoying playing ESO. My question concerns DLC. Is it worthwhile or necessary to obtain the DLC(s) for full story immersion and understanding?
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Depends on which story arcs you want to experience.

The Main Quest is entirely Base Game.
    The Daedric Wars arc is Morrowind, Clockwork City, and Summerset DLCs.
    The Season of the Dragon is Elsweyr and Dragonhold. Wrathstone is peripherally connected.
    The Dark Heart of Skyrim will be Greymoor and the Q4 DLC. Harrowstorm introduces some characters.

Imperial City (free), Thieves Guild, Dark Brotherhood, Orsinium, Murkmire, and most of the Dungeon DLC are standalone stories.
    Options
  • SimpleTea
    SimpleTea
    I should have mentioned that I purchased the Greymoor expansion as my way into ESO. So, I am mainly referring to Dark Brotherhood, Thieves Guild, Orsinium DLCs, etc. (e.g,. the ones you listed).
    Options
  • old_scopie1945
    old_scopie1945
    ✭✭✭✭
    Options
  • Danikat
    Danikat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭