The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Feedback from a New player

maky87
maky87
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone!

Since I was not able to find a 'Suggestions' sub-forum I decided to just make my thread here. I hope that is fine : )

I started playing your game about 3 weeks ago and have loved every minute of it !... so much so that for an initial while I felt very annoyed that I had blindly spent my 15$ a month on another game for the last few years, till some guildies mentioned that ESO was a very different game at launch and that only in the recent year has it become fantastic, that I came in at just the right time heh... Indeed you guys have done a great job.
As stated earlier I've enjoyed everything thusfar, save for one issue... and it's quite a big one. I wasn't going to post complaining about it thinking I'd get used to it but I just can't seem to get past it.

The Trading system that is implemented in this game is not very friendly, to say the least. To search for an item on the server I always have to launch a website, alt+tabbing out of the game, hence pulling me out of the in-game immersion I so cherish, especially in an RPG.
I would like to request the developer team to please incorporate a system where you go to an NPC(s) in the game itself wherein one can search for any item they desire on the entire server. You can still maintain the current method of manually travelling to a given trader where the item is hosted. I feel this would make it so much more player friendly.

Thanks for your time : )
  • desndb
    desndb
    ✭✭✭