Maintenance for the week of June 17:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – June 17, 10:00PM EDT (June 18, 2:00 UTC) - June 18, 5:00AM EDT (9:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – June 17, 10:00PM EDT (June 18, 2:00 UTC) - June 18, 5:00AM EDT (9:00 UTC)

The “Easy Sorc” build

• Gulnagel
    Gulnagel
    ✭✭✭✭
    I have been running a variation of the "Easy Sorc" for several years. I rarely copy a build/rotation completely, I adapt it to suit my play style and preference.......

Just thought I would drop past to advise that with a little tweaking, my version of this build is now pulling in excess of 10k more dps than I was at the time of writing my original contribution.

Still running IA and Netch. Still with significant room for improvement as I do not have a maelstrom destro staff or gold gear.

The build works. Its so funny seeing so many rile against what is a build that clearly and unequivocally works.

Even on the PTS server?
    Options
  • humpalicous
    humpalicous
    ✭✭✭
    Regardless of the results or what people prefer, most of it will change when Scalebreaker goes live. Consider this:

- Lightning Splash gets nerfed by 37 %, almost to the point of not even using it due to the new and improved Soul Trap.
    - Twilight gets nerfed into the ground, leaving only Scamp as a viable Pet setup.
    - Wall of Elements gets a hard nerf, forcing a switch to Unstable morph.
    - Clench, Soul Trap and Entorpy all get massive buffs which means that they need to be implemented into the build.

They way I see it, Easy Sorc relies on buffing heavy attacks and causing AOE mayhem through the splash damage. This will still be viable, so the core of the build will live on.

I personally think its fun to theorycraft and create off-meta builds but I generally don't like the slow-paced style of heavy attacking and will stick to my tried and tested frags/pet/dot build.
    Options
  • xynode
    xynode