The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

State of PvP: Poor Performance

CatchMeTrolling
CatchMeTrolling
✭✭✭✭✭
So, I’ve been playing ESO for quite some time now (since 2015) and I’ve played every patch since then except homestead. With that being said Wrathstone is the worst patch in my opinion in terms of performance. The obvious issue is lag , which seems to only get worse rather than better. Which is baffling because the population has dwindled and the player cap is lower than what it once was.

As of Wrathstone when it’s prime time the game is pretty much unplayable and a lot of deaths boil down to poor performance.

Some examples of the issues with PvP: Ccs can’t be broken, you’re capable of getting double ccd, can’t pop potions, dodge roll (and why can you get cced mid dodge roll?) not working, skills wont fire off, health de syncs are still a thing, can’t see certain skills Ex. permafrost, mitigation bug, and delayed damage. These things can make PvP a really frustrating experience, even more so when you’re attempting to play alone, which is already in a bad place without poor performance.

My biggest issue is I feel like the devs don’t communicate enough about these issues with the player base. Thoughts ?
Edited by CatchMeTrolling on March 22, 2019 1:11AM
  • thankyourat
    thankyourat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I can't cc break anything. The Templar bubble is especially painful. The buggy CC break alone has made the game so frustrating that I simply don't play very often anymore. I just can't deal with it solo. It's to the point that yesterday I had to resort to Zerg surfing during primetime to have any sort of success. It's just so annoying to ride your horse across the map and die because you took a flame clench stun and just laid on the ground lifeless.
  • geonsocal
    geonsocal
    ✭✭✭✭✭