The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Are you happy that the CP cap will not be increased for the "foreseeable future"?

• Vigawatt
    Vigawatt
    ✭✭✭
    No
    I'm around CP 510, so I have a long way to go before reaching max. I liked the idea of constant progression, and while this won't make me stop playing I think it will result in some loss of motivation for me.

That said, and I only started playing last June, I've thought there is a huge disconnect between CP and crafting. I'm a crafter and would love to see crafting expanded, because to see it stop at CP 160 when the max is 810 seems imbalanced. Gear at CP 600 for example may be overpowered and I can't speak to balancing that way, but for me it's that issue of a loss of progression. I'm a master crafter, great, no where left to go on the crafting train now. If I could craft to CP 300, now that's new crafting motivation.

I've also read some other posts and agree that CP 900 is a round number that could have been good to stop at, 300 in each tree.
  • LiquidPony
    LiquidPony
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Yes
    Vigawatt wrote: »
    I'm around CP 510, so I have a long way to go before reaching max. I liked the idea of constant progression, and while this won't make me stop playing I think it will result in some loss of motivation for me.