Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Ways to make gold for beginners

amber8303
amber8303
Soul Shriven
I am looking for ways to make some gold. I’m still a noob and I just reached champion level in the game but my wallet sucks lol. Any advice would be great.
  • JKorr
    JKorr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Do anchors, decon the gear, sell the mats and tempers. Pick flowers to sell; some go for over a hundred gold each. Farm mats, refine and sell tempers, or sell raw mats for buyers to decon for a chance of getting tempers. Fish; sell the whole fish or fillet for a chance of perfect roe. At the present time, farm furnishing mats like mundane runes and other furniture "ingredients". If you have a crafter, do master writs and buy items with vouchers to resell. Gilding wax, for instance.

Easiest if you have a guild with a trader, but people sell in zone chat as well.
  • Carl-lan
    Carl-lan
    ✭✭✭✭
    A few things I do:

Join trade guild. Sell things like motifs, gold and raw crafting materials, set items with value, jewlery... - anything that sells for a few thousand gold is worth it.

Do daily crafting writs.

Do fighters guild and mages guild dailies and sell rewards.

Steal items and sell them.

Honestly just pick up and sell everything you don’t need or don’t deconstruct to merchants. You’ll earn a bit just by doing daily quests and pledges and selling items you don’t need.
  • amber8303
    amber8303
    Soul Shriven
    Thank you. I’ve been playing since January and only have about 25000 in gold.
  • amber8303
    amber8303
    Soul Shriven
    I’m not sure what crafting mats is either.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭