Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

New Player, Help with DLCs and ESO PLUS membership!

Naaura
Naaura
✭✭
Hello I am new to the game.
My friend invited me to play this game many years ago but I havent touched past level 5 or 7 (do not remember), but I am returning to play this game as I'm quitting another MMO.

Can I get a summary whats the difference between getting ESO plus membership and buying the actual DLCs? If one of them is worth it or both?
I was also really happy to see the Morrowind expansion and saw that you can start a character in there, specifically how?

Note: I have read the forums, blog, youtube for basic tips and advises. But if theres anything I should know, any help would be appreciated :)

Fan of the elder scrolls series since TES: Morrowind
Bought all games and dlcs.
  • susmitds
    susmitds
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I suggest none, till you get Lv 50 at least, preferrably 160 CP (takes a month or so, unless you rush it). The base game has plenty to offer (75% of the game content) and you will have a good idea of the game. Once you get to 160 CP, get ESO+ and the Summerset expansion (Morrowind is free with ESO+).
  • Davor
    Davor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If I am reading what you ask for, I hope this helps. If not, sorry if I miss understood you.