The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)

Advice needed: stam sorc Battlegrounds build

Aurielle
Aurielle
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
I recently decided to give Battlegrounds a try and, after a bit of reading, felt like a stam sorc would be a good option due to their mobility. Only thing is, I'm a TOTAL noob when it comes to small scale no-CP PVP, and I'm not sure where to start. So I've a few questions for those of you who're familiar with Battlegrounds:

1. Is Mechanical Acuity worthless on a Khajiit in a no-CP PVP environment? If so, what would be a better offensive alternative that synergizes well with the Khajiit's crit passive? High pen? Some other proc set? I already have Bone Pirate covered for sustain, so it's just the offensive set that I'm not 100% sure about.

2. Should I go 5 HA / 2 MA for more survivability, or 5 MA / 2 HA so I can use Shuffle?

3. Best monster set(s)? I'm using Valkyn Skoria at the moment.

4. What would a typical DW/Bow setup look like? I don't really want to go 2H/Bow or 1HS/2H as I got burned out a little on said setups on my stamplar.

5. Are resource drain poisons a no-no in Battlegrounds? Or will everyone else be using them, so they're fair game?

Thanks in advance.
  • Maulkin
    Maulkin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Khajiit stamsorc is not bad because you proc Crit Surge more often. Not as good as Redguard but acceptable.

I would personally use a proc set like either viper or red mountain on one bar over acuity. Proc sets are pretty strong in no-CP. Otherwise Automaton is also very good since most of your heals don’t scale with damage, apart from Vigor.