The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Lore recommendations please

Kesarai
Kesarai
✭✭
I have been playing for a few months now and briefly played Skyrim years ago and am looking for good books I can read for Lore background/history and reference. I have googled as well as hit Amazon but get different suggestions, some of which are not at all relevant. So I thought perhaps I could just ask the experts and get suggestions/recommendations.

I do have a wide variety of characters so would like something that gives basically the history of the world we live in (ESO) leading up to the present day, if possible.

Thank you : )
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There is a YouTube series by Shoddy Cast which is pretty good at basic information.

Otherwise the best place would be UESP as they've been collecting and compiling information from all the games for years.
    @Turelus - EU PC Megaserver
    "Don't count on others for help. In the end each of us is in this alone. The survivors are those who know how to look out for themselves."
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The Imperial Library is probably a more comprehensive site than UESP, which just reflects the in-game content. TIL has interviews with developers etc. to add to the background info.

On the other hand, the canon/non-canon issues are stronger there, too.
  • Kesarai
    Kesarai
    ✭✭
    Thank you for the information and recommendations. I will check these out for sure.

Safe Travels!
  • notimetocare
    notimetocare
    ✭✭✭✭✭