The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Alchemy reagents

Facefister
Facefister
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Ever thought about to increase the amount of reagents you can get from a single plant? Especially Blessed Thistle and Columbine is getting more and more expensive.
  • CaffeinatedMayhem
    CaffeinatedMayhem
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    It's still not up to pre-1T prices, but yes it's getting expensive. As a farmer, I'm enjoying getting paid enough for the effort it takes to gather 25. :)
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    They already did by selling reagents in the IC or Cyrodiil (?) Anyway, you can buy them with PvP currency or Telvar now. As you can tell, I don't do PvP or Telvar so not sure what the currency is.

There is also the passive that gives a 10% chance to double your harvest

Finally, doing Alchemy writs is a huge net gain in mats.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Nestor is right.

There are still other ways of getting hold of alchemy mats if you exclude farming nodes and the guild stores.
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Alchemy writs are definitely worth if for people who need or want to sell reagents. A survey offers 40-50 reagents in one go. They only offer certain types, mostly flowers, also wormwood...no mushrooms. Blessed thistle and columbine both drop in writ surveys.

• Priyasekarssk
    Priyasekarssk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Facefister wrote: »
    Ever thought about to increase the amount of reagents you can get from a single plant? Especially Blessed Thistle and Columbine is getting more and more expensive.