The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

An ESO noobs guide

Logey7
Logey7
✭✭
I just started playing ESO about a week ago, so may I ask for some help regarding pretty much everything in the game? Not mechanics really, just more of the slang terms, the ways to meet people, and especially what armor I should use on my mage! If anyone can help at all whatsoever, I would greatly appreciate it!
  • Beardimus
    Beardimus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    My friend there is a TON of stuff to download to you and that's hard to do on here without understanding how you like to play or what area you want to get I to etc. It's hard to be too perscriptive with help without context.

I would say, try to join a good guild that helps newbies. Post in the guild section for your region / platform (if you are Xbox EU I can help you) as a friendly guild will help you out and craft gear.

For a Mage, if you are going the magika route you want to use staves (Destro / Restro) and stack Magika as your main resource. And will end up wearing 5 light to unlock all the passives. Wearing 5 light, 1 medium, 1 heavy as leveling will help you unlock the skills lines.

Content cofused me when I started so this will help:-
    Quest types
    MAIN - This is the proper ghost dude talking to you about molag bal, and statts off in the Harborage, ditch the Morrowind tutorial if you want stuff to make sense and go start the original. Each quest you get a skillpoint