The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New proc set meta?

Mauz
Mauz
✭✭✭
Didn't ZoS said they learned something from making proc sets so strong in the first run? And now this:

For light armor users:
http://elderscrollsonline.wiki.fextralife.com/Caluurion’s+Legacy+Set
http://elderscrollsonline.wiki.fextralife.com/Zaan+Set

For medium armor users:
http://elderscrollsonline.wiki.fextralife.com/Plague+Slinger+Set
http://elderscrollsonline.wiki.fextralife.com/Thurvokun+Set

Both of these setups do 10k+ proc dmg in PvP. Especially this light armor combo is absolutely idiotic. This is even worse than last time. What annoyes me even more is that I have to grind PvE as PvP player.

I'm not a pro player so this is just my assumption but these sets will break cloak as usual, right?
  • Sky_WK
    Sky_WK
    ✭✭✭✭
    They're not actually doing the tooltip in cyro. Probably about 3-4k after being cut in half, resistances etc.
    i do not read replies. still playing stamdk for some reason.
  • Drakkdjinn
    Drakkdjinn
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    proc sets sell DLCs, duh!
  • jaime1982
    jaime1982
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'm just hoping it breaks cloak....
    Edited by jaime1982 on February 21, 2018 4:14PM
  • DeadlyRecluse
    DeadlyRecluse
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Everyone I know who's tried Zaan in openworld PvP says that it's more fun/funny than it is effective. Haven't tried it out yet myself.

I've yet to die to any of these sets, but I've only PvPed about 9-10 hours since patch. We'll see if they become more prevalent.

Thrice Empress, Forever Scrub
  • W0lf_z13
    W0lf_z13
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Everyone I know who's tried Zaan in openworld PvP says that it's more fun/funny than it is effective. Haven't tried it out yet myself.