The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance.
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Soul Assault

• TheDoomsdayMonster
    TheDoomsdayMonster
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I ran a few tests with Soul Assault vs Devouring Swarm recently and its no contest...

Devouring Swarm is a much, much, better Ult than SA...

SA is literally only effective against:

1) enemies that are already severely weakened...

2) enemies that are caught completely unaware...

3) enemies that are already being subject to a 1vx (and sometimes its not even effective in this circumstance)...

3) enemies that are complete noobs...

Soul Assault is overrated...
    Unyeilding Bias
    PSN TheLordofMurder
    PS4 NA
    Magicka Templar
    DC
    The Combat Physician: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKaqUVm_8JE&t=142s
  • OGLezard
    OGLezard
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    GreenhaloX wrote: »