The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

All of a sudden I'm told my laptop will not meet requirements??

clydewjjrub17_ESO
clydewjjrub17_ESO
Soul Shriven
I have been playing ESO on laptops since 1/2014. My laptop meets or exceeds published requirements. However I received the following form tech support, "As previously stated, mobile graphics cards do not meet ESO's system requirements. Sadly, we have exhausted all troubleshooting that we can provide on this issue. I truly wish there was more we could do." My System
Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 16299) (16299.rs3_release.170928-1534), i7-5700HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.7GHz, Memory: 16384MB RAM, Drive: C: Free Space: 101.4 GB - Free Space: 521.1 GB with ESO installed, GTX 980M DirectX Version: DirectX 12 Dedicated Memory: 4061 MB,
DxDiag Notes
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Internet via Spectrum - Extreme Internet Ultimate 200 Internet.
What disqualifies my GPU?
Edited by clydewjjrub17_ESO on December 8, 2017 12:10AM
  • Magdalina
    Magdalina
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    The fact that they found a convenient excuse to not bother with your issue any longer. That's ESO Customer Support for you. You might have better luck just asking people on forums.
  • PlagueSD
    PlagueSD
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 16299) (16299.rs3_release.170928-1534)