Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

NOOB needs some solid advice

cabwav
cabwav
Soul Shriven
Hi All

I have been playing ESO for three months now and right now I am sorta stuck at CP300: too weak to participate in dungeon runs, not able to survive Cyrodill encounters more than two seconds, and basically no clue how to advance any further.

So I decided to do my homework and started reading forum threads and other stuff on the internet (if all else fails...). I found out that I basically made all the wrong choices regarding initial setup and gear (hence NOOB): I just jumped in, never thinking about "end game goals". I played Skyrim as a Nord so that was easy. Dragonknight because I like knights & dragons. I didn't want to die, so I spent most of my attribute points in health (37), very little in magica (4, "who needs magica") en the rest in stamina (23, "I wanna be able to keep hitting"). Developed the two-handed and bow skills because I like those. Went for heavy armor because I didn't want to die quickly. Searched every skyshard that I could find, and discovered all the sights. Changed my gear every time I found items that according to the stats were better or stronger. Focused on weapons and gear, totally ignoring food, drinks and potions ("who needs those"). Sold every recipe I found to Merchants because I didn't know what to do with it. Reached level 50 and began earning CPs. Spent them all over the place on every skill I thought would be benificial (but not REALLY knowing what these skills do). Switched to inferno staff because I kept dying in close range fights.