The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Imperfect Asylum Staves

Bobby_V_Rockit
Bobby_V_Rockit
✭✭✭✭✭
Has anyone compared the effectiveness of the two? I’m a mag sorc (yes yes, just like everyone else) currently running 5x Necro, 3x Infal (4x on back bar with lightning staff), 2x Maw of Infernal and a nirnhoned imperfect destro staff.

I was wondering if I’d get more out of running a nirnhoned IA fire staff instead.

Thoughts?

Cheers
Edited by Bobby_V_Rockit on November 23, 2017 2:38AM

Best Answers

• FakeFox
    FakeFox
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    You can play with three force pulses per rotation, however it restricts you form using frags or a additional DOT. I'm not a sorc expert, but at least for me this results in considerably lower DPS and sustain issues.
    EU/PC (GER) - Healermain since 2014 - 50305 Achievement Points - Youtube (PvE Healing Guides, Builds & Gameplay)
    Answer ✓
  • Aerithone
    Aerithone
    ✭✭✭
    Any asylum staff is not that good for pet sorcs. 4 md on front and vma back bar is a lot better.
    However, for NON-pet even imperfect asylum is pretty sexy.
    I will show you fear in a handfull of dust.
    Answer ✓
  • jakeedmundson
    jakeedmundson
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    FakeFox wrote: »
    You can play with three force pulses per rotation, however it restricts you form using frags or a additional DOT. I'm not a sorc expert, but at least for me this results in considerably lower DPS and sustain issues.

You can still hit the 3 FP within 10 seconds on every rotation.
    Chances are you will hit a frag every rotation. since your rotation should be on an 8 -10 second timer anyway due to elemental blockade recasting.. you shouldn't worry about hitting your 3rd FP.