The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Thieves guild & Dark brotherhood and my stubbornness

AprilMoon
AprilMoon
Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to this game and I've decided that even know you get perks and things from treelines in guilds i'd rather RP it and keep each character in their respective guilds I know it might not be important to some people but in my head it feels wrong to have a Mage who joins the dark brotherhood...or a Dragonknight that joins the mages guild. So at the expense of missing out on some perks I've decided to do things how I feel they should be done. My mage ofcourse is honorable mage who is searching for books to progress her mages guild story and my Nightblade (which I just made.) He's going to be a Thief and join the thieves guild and eventually the dark brotherhood. I'm just curious though since my NB is level 3 how many levels I would get from completing both quild quest lines? or should I wait till level 50 to do them? What would be the best way to do this?

• AprilMoon
    AprilMoon
    Also will todays downtime include any sort of patches? like maybe this witches festival exp buff that everyone keeps telling me about? and how long does the downtime usually last?
  • SydneyGrey
    SydneyGrey
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭