Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of October 14:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: EU megaserver for maintenance – October 16, 18:00 UTC (2:00PM EDT) - 20:00 UTC (4:00PM EDT) https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/667442

The future of eso

teiselaise
teiselaise
✭✭✭
Heyho, first i just want to tell everybody that this is just what I believe and just some of MY ideas, i am by no means an eso pro i have around 600 hours in the game so im not entirely new either.
i started playing shortly after tamriel unlimited and have played on and off till now.

sooo, i have a feeling that this game wont last that much longer, why i think this is pretty much just a feeling that the game is getting "ligther and lighter in terms of content" what i mean with this is for an example the new change trait system with clockworkcity, while grinding may not be seen as content its still gametime, a perfect weapon is just not the same if you just can do some vet runs and be guaranteed to change the trait, another example is the motifs in the crownstore, i am NOT a 100% sure of this but i have heard the boyoyant motif or whatever its called was in a crowncrate season wich is just plain dumb in my opinion, thats an item that players can grind for hours upon hours to achieve and when they do so they are going to feel great about finaly have achieved that epic motif, and now its just plain gambling with real money, i get that you can call eso's grinding for gambling but still thats atleast not real money and its generally much more satisfying to know that you got that from "hard work" and not just pulling up your credit card.
another thing is the dlc's they release, they really just dont keep players in the game efficently, an dlc like dark brotherhood added a new questline and some new achievements some sets etc.