Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Things for New Players to do?

delcore
delcore
Soul Shriven
Hi,

I just started playing ESO about roughly two days ago. I went ahead and purchased the Gold Edition and Imperial Upgrade. As of right now, I'm having a bit of fun playing the DLC questlines, but I'm starting to sense that there may be a lack of activities/mini-games for players to engage in. If someone has any tips, advice, and information which you can offer for things to do in the current state of the game, it all would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
  • zaria
    zaria
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    delcore wrote: »
    Hi,

I just started playing ESO about roughly two days ago. I went ahead and purchased the Gold Edition and Imperial Upgrade. As of right now, I'm having a bit of fun playing the DLC questlines, but I'm starting to sense that there may be a lack of activities/mini-games for players to engage in. If someone has any tips, advice, and information which you can offer for things to do in the current state of the game, it all would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
    Not much activities/mini-games, the dlc has a lot of pretty fun quests including dailies, the gold coast ones is nice, this included the world boss daily quests.
    I recommend doing the main and faction quests they are pretty good but pretty solo player like unlike more of the dlc content.
    Grinding just make you go in circles.
    Asking ZoS for nerfs is as stupid as asking for close air support from the death star.
  • dpencil1
    dpencil1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As a new player, your main goals should be:
    - Doing quests to level up your character and skills
    - Exploring zones and following the story lines of the quests there
    - Experimenting with different skills to begin developing a rotation you're comfortable with