The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Should there be an option for left-handed animations?

Alpheu5
Alpheu5
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Something that's irked me slightly with nearly every Elder Scrolls game since I started playing is how every character is forcibly right-handed. Even in a game like Skyrim where the dual-wielding options were a bit more flexible, there has never been a time where it was possible to have a weapon in the left with a shield in the right. In ESO, all staves are held in the right hand, the traditional sword & board orientation persists, people point with the right hand, write with their right hand, facepalm with their right hand, clap right-over-left, etc.

I think it's only fair to include an option in the gameplay menu that mirrors most/all animations for a character in order to make them left-handed.
Edited by Alpheu5 on March 31, 2017 6:03PM
Dalek-Rok - Argonian Sorcerer || Dalek-Shād - Argonian Nightblade || Dalek-Shul - Argonian Templar || Dalek-Xal - Argonian Dragonknight || Mounts-the-Snout - Argonian Warden || Dalek-Xul - Argonian Necromancer || Two-Spires - Argonian Arcanist || Dalek-Nesh - Argonian Sorcerer || Dalek-Kör - Argonian Dragonknight
Don't incorporate bugs into your builds, and you won't have [an] issue.

Should there be an option for left-handed animations? 53 votes

Yes
58%
TabbycatKochDerDamonenotis67TryxusDanikatAlienSlofcabbageub17_ESOShunravijosephscottmatthewspreub18_ESORickterRajajshka16BitForestCatbaratronEdziuBlake6332MorimizoCP5FastClauwolfxspiceXelrick 31 votes
No
41%
vailjohn_ESOAnnraBam_BamMilvanerebozDaemons_Banedroids097DMuehlhausenBouldercleaveEirellaKingKushDankstaDarkestnghtAtikiNordSwordnBoardDPShiroWrekkeddBobby_V_Rockitinked1jlboozer 22 votes
  • KochDerDamonen
    KochDerDamonen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yes