Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

PC control question - How can you play so fast?

• riberion
    riberion
    ✭✭✭
    parkham wrote: »
    Thanks for comments. I've been typing quite well (60+ WPM) for 30 years, literally. I think my problem is more of a "coordination" issue. Speed, speed! The whole walk then run thing.
    I can * do * what I see others doing. I just can't * do * it seamlessly. Practice practice!

@AcadianPaladin .which mouse do you use that has the extra buttons? Ones that have already been mentioned?

@Horowonnoe I know, I know.. it's the answer I needed to hear but didn't want to hear, ha!

There's actually a few various mice you can use. If you can't afford a Naga, UtechSmart (Venus) has a mouse that's pretty good for it's price. I've been using it and so far I haven't been disappointed.

I agree on the UtechSmart. I use the Uranus (I can't seem to navigate 12 buttons on the side lol), and I map my heals, buffs, weapon swap, and ultimate to the mouse. I basically only use the number keys for spammable and execute. It made a huge difference on my attack speed.
    PC NA
  • Elephant42
    Elephant42
    ✭✭✭✭
    Syrani wrote: »
    I use a Razer Tartarus in my left hand, and a Razer Ouroborus in my right. It's been a great set up for me, and allows for quick response since everything is literally at my finger tips. The best part is that I use the joystick on the Tartarus to move, so I don't have to stop attacking while moving. It's been great.

https://www.razerzone.com/gaming-keyboards-keypads/razer-tartarus-chroma

https://www.razerzone.com/gaming-mice/razer-ouroboros

I use a similar setup - logitech G500 + G13
  • SirAndy
    SirAndy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nestor wrote: »