Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Returning player needs advice!

boingboingsplatb16_ESO
boingboingsplatb16_ESO
Soul Shriven
Hello - feels like forever since I posted on a forum so please forgive my awkwardness :blush:

I started playing ESO during beta and have been playing on and off since then. I have purchased all the DLC and just preordered Morrowind so feel like I should start playing a bit more.
However, once I log into my level 50 character (Wood Elf Nightblade) , I just do not know where to start!
I could finish the other faction's stories as I have only finished Aldermeri... I could start one of the DLC... I could look into starting my house-thing... or I could just start a new character and work back up

Any recommendations would be appreciated!

Most of the things I attempt to do when I log in tend to one-shot me, but I am putting that down to being out of date with a decent Stamina Nightblade spec so any advice would be welcome too (not well practised in the group dungeons so probably stick to just a solo-spec for now)

• Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Read some guides and catch up on changes, there have been a lot.

Personally I would go run the PvE over zones (AD/DC) whilst you're getting back in the saddle and when you feel confident with how the game controls go run the DLC zones for story/skills.

Thieves Guild - Sneaky stealing.
    Dark Brotherhood - Sneaky killing.
    Orsinium - Massive zone of story.

The other two are just dungeons or a new PvP area, both have good things but are not long term gameplay areas.

Housing just run around looting everything (ESO+ helps with this because of the unlimited* crafting materials bag) and you'll get blueprints and materials required.