Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New to ESO, New to MMO - Finding community help?

goodcoyote
goodcoyote
Soul Shriven
I'm fairly new to ESO (lvl 21) and this is the first MMO I've ever played. I'm getting along fairly well and understand the game/it's mechanics, but have a few (possibly dumb) questions. I really want to get into community stuff but am not really sure where to start.

1. What is a good way to find people for group dungeons/bosses? I see in zone chat a lot of people looking for groups but don't know how best to go about putting it my own feelers. "LFG (NB tank/dps) Lvl 21 new to MMO, confused, will work hard but suffer from lag and noob-ness" is not exactly a promising message. I got invited to a guild but there doesn't seem to be much community happening? Am I missing guild forums or decent chat?

2. Off of that- are there good guilds/spaces for new or less experienced gamers to work together? I'm not very experienced with games in general and don't want to get into a situation where I drag people down because I'm not super skilled and am running the game on an older MacBook. People being salty/rude because I'm not amazing is something I expect and can deal with, but would prefer to avoid if I can, y'know?
  • Dubhliam
    Dubhliam
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Interacting with other people will always have different results.
    You might be surprised how helpful or how rude some people can be.