The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Best Armor Set for my Sorc?

Heisennburgg
Hey everyone. My Sorc is focused on obviously magicka and my role is DPS. Right now I have a full Gift of Magnus set that a friend of mine made for me until I hit VR1, which is when he's making me a new set, then another set once I hit VR16. My main weapon is a destruction staff, resto staff on my second bar. I guess my question is which crafted armor set would be the best for my character? I'm pretty new to this game so I apologize if I wasn't specific enough or if I left out important information.
Alawen Springshade | Breton | Magicka Sorcerer | DPS | 200CP | Ebonhart Pact

Spartan Legion | Immortal Fury

"Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken"

[PC] [NA]

Best Answers

• DannyLV702
    DannyLV702
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    5 piece Julianos, the rest Magnus. Or once you reach v16, 5 piece Julianos and 3 piece Arch Mage
    Answer ✓
  • FriedEggSandwich
    FriedEggSandwich
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Crafted? 5x julianos for pve or 5x kagrenacs for pvp. Magus is good, so is torugs pact. Good non-crafted sets from about v10 include martial knowledge, cyrodiils light, adroitness, arch mage. My v14 setup was 4x martial knowledge, 3x arch mage, 2x cyrodiils light and 2x torugs pact. At v16 in pvp I wear 5 x kagrenacs, 3 arch mage, 3x willpower. For pve I swap out the kags for 5x julianos for a slight boost in spell damage but less survivability.
    PC | EU
    Answer ✓
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yep, Julianos for the 5 piece, and then what ever you can get for the other ones.

Note as you level VR Ranks, some gear to look for as drops are Syrbane, Soulshine, Warlock, and Adroit. These are all nice to mix in with Julianos Crafted.
    Edited by Nestor on February 22, 2016 5:47PM