Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Problem with Mining (cant see ores?!)

blndlvr
blndlvr
Soul Shriven
Hello,
I just started playing yesterday and i ve got a problem - please do laugh at me ;)
I wanted to start lvl up my BS skill, i ve done quest for it, i ve lernt Keens eye: ore.
But still i cant see any mine ores - i explored almost all starting area - any sugesions?
  • failkiwib16_ESO
    failkiwib16_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are lots of farmers in starter areas, I suggest you give it a day or try again during the odd hours where few people are online. If that didn't work, send in a ticket to Zenimax, because it sounds weird not to see any ores around O.o

Btw. it is much faster to level up Blacksmithing/ Clothing/ Woodworking by deconstructing loot. You will also gain trait stones, style stones and the main material (ingots, cloth, leather, sanded wood) from that process.
  • Sunburnt_Penguin
    Sunburnt_Penguin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As failkiwib16_ESO said, deconstructing loot is a much faster way of both getting materials and also levelling up to begin with. Just go to the merchants that sell them, stick to the back wall, go hidden and steal everything you can. Then once your inventory is full run to the stations to deconstruct. If you get caught just sneak behind the bank and pay the bounty and head back there.
  • failkiwib16_ESO
    failkiwib16_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Danksta
    Danksta
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    @Sunburnt_Penguin do stolen items still give good Inspiration Points for deconstruction? I heard that it was nerfed :S

No, they give next to nothing. Same as loot with no value.
    BawKinTackWarDs PS4/NA

• Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    blndlvr wrote: »
    Hello,
    I just started playing yesterday and i ve got a problem - please do laugh at me ;)