Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network is currently experiencing a service interruption. Please check here for status updates: https://status.playstation.com/en-us/

Buying Sorcerer Gear?

snot369
snot369
Hey all,

can you buy light armour gear that's already enchanted? I know you can find it in drops and dungeons but can you actually buy it?

I'm relatively new to ESO and have a lvl 20 Breton sorcerer and I'm getting a little confused by the gear. From what I've read you're best making your own so I've started investing in enchanting (lvl 10), clothing (lvl 8) and woodworking (lvl 9). However the stuff I'm making still isn't that good. I want all light armour and I'm struggling to find various pieces to make a full light armour set. Any ideas?

Cheers in advanced!
  • Alucardo
    Alucardo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sure. You can buy from Guild Stores. There's usually multiple in each city, so if one isn't selling just try another. The guild stores will show up on your map so they are easy to find.
    However, I'd always recommend crafting your own as soon as possible - it's much cheaper because you won't have to keep buying new sets.
  • snot369
    snot369
    Right so guild stores are places where players from a guild sell all the loot they've found and don't want? Sounds good I'll check it out thanks!