Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network is currently experiencing a service interruption. Please check here for status updates: https://status.playstation.com/en-us/

I am quite new to the game need help

Pauliepablo
hi there every one I am just starting out in eso and never played skyrim :(
What is the best way to go about getting good armour and weapons ? Is making the the best ? I generally have no idea please help
  • Winterpsy
    Winterpsy
    ✭✭✭
    It's useful to pick up crafting skills. You can eventually craft fitting sets with it, without the need to find someone who can do that for you, not to mention you can update your gear when you outlevel it.
    + you can get several rewards for crafting quests.

Crafted equipment is better than most drops.
    Crafted food/drink > bought food/drink
    Crafted potions > bought/drop potion
    Crafted equipment > bought/dorp equipment
    Edited by Winterpsy on August 13, 2015 10:26AM
    Big fat Nord Dragon knight with a huge hammer. - Tank
    Stealthy argonian witch templar - Healer (lowbie)
  • Woftis
    Woftis
    Hi Paulie,

The first thing is, I would recommend never buying weapons or armour - it's just a waste of money.

I think straight into the game your best armour will be found throughput it the world, e.g. Looting bodies, chests etc. You should start coming across bits and pieces pretty quickly especially as quest rewards.